Christmas and New Year Bin Collections


Find your bin day

If you're not sure when your bin day is, or you want to check what bin you should put out you can check our online form.

Check your bin day


Refuse, recycling and food waste collections

Your bin day will change for three weeks starting Monday 24 December 2018.

You can find your amended collection day below.

Normal Collection Day Christmas Period Collection Day
Monday 24 December Monday 24 December
Tuesday 25 December Thursday 27 December
Wednesday 26 December Friday 28 December
Thursday 27 December Saturday 29 December
Friday 28 December Monday 31 December
Monday 31 December Wednesday 2 January
Tuesday 1 January Thursday 3 January
Wednesday 2 January Friday 4 January
Thursday 3 January Saturday 5 January
Friday 4 January Monday 7 January
Monday 7 January Tuesday 8 January
Tuesday 8 January Wednesday 9 January
Wednesday 9 January Thursday 10 January
Thursday 10 January Friday 11 January
Friday 11 January Saturday 12 January

Please put your bin out by 6am on your changed collection date.

All collections will be back to normal from Monday 14 January 2019.


Garden waste collections

Garden waste collections will be suspended from Monday 24 December for two weeks.

We will start collecting garden waste from Tuesday 8 January 2019. Your garden waste will be collected a day later than normal for one week.

Normal Collection Day Christmas Period Collection Day
Monday 7 January Tuesday 8 January
Tuesday 8 January Wednesday 9 January
Wednesday 9 January Thursday 10 January
Thursday 10 January Friday 11 January
Friday 11 January Saturday 12 January

All collections will be back to normal from Monday 14 January 2019.


Bulky collections

Our bulky collection and fridge/freezer collection will run as normal over the Christmas period except for the following dates:

  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019

Book a bulky collection

Book a fridge/freezer collection


Clinical collections

Our clinical collections will run as normal over the Christmas period except for the following dates:

  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Tuesday 9 January 2019

Book a clinical collection


Tovil Recycling Center

The recycling center will be closed on:

  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2018

You can find out more information on the items that are accepted on Kent County Council's website.

Tovil Recycling Center is run by Kent County Council.


Our A-Z

If you cannot find what you are looking for in our search facility, you can use our A-Z index to find the service you require.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

X

Y

Z